Do we regret? 

How would you feel if the moment you meet the elders was the moment when they are already out of breath? 

Do you regret yourself as not spending enough time with them? 

Or  you will be sad but satisfied for what was done to them (ie; you cherish every moment with them while they alive)

Do you treat your elders right while they alive? Are you done enough for them so that they feel proud of having you? Do they feel that they can depend on you after they were gone?

These things keep running in my mind after I lost my grandpa awhile ago and couldn’t stop thinking about that.

I do visit him often but I still think that I didn’t manage to spend a lot of time with him.

May you rest in peace, grandpa.

Leave a Reply

